Fine Line - Harry Styles (Album)

26/12/2019

OUT NOW #1 BILLBOARD

Uma verdadeira obra de arte, completamente surpreendente. Mostra-se o romance, a tristeza, a alegria, a vulnerabilidade, tudo o que se sente e o que não se sente. Num estilo mais aberto às cores da vida, Harry Styles arrasa no topo da Billboard com sete músicas no top HOT 100.

1. Golden

You're so golden
I'm out of my head, and I know that you're scared
Because hearts get broken 

...

I don't want to be alone
But I can feel it take a hold (I can feel it take a hold)
I can feel you take control (I can feel you take control)
Of who I am, and all I've ever known
Lovin' you's the antidote 

Estar apaixonado é saber que o coração se pode partir a qualquer momento e poucos correm esse risco. Golden é o espelho desse receio de ceder um pouco ou tudo de nós a alguém!

2. Watermelon Sugar

3. Adore You

4. Lights Up

5. Cherry

I, I confess I can tell that you are at your best
I'm selfish so I'm hating it
I noticed that there's a piece of you in how I dress
Take it as a compliment 

...

I, I just miss
I just miss your accent and your friends
Did you know I still talk to them? 

Sendo Cherry uma música dedicada a um antigo relacionamento, transparece a saudade e o que ficou depois do fim. 

6. Falling

What am I now? What am I now?
What if I'm someone I don't want around?
I'm falling again, I'm falling again, I'm fallin' 

...

You said you care, and you missed me too
And I'm well aware I write too many songs about you
And the coffee's out at the Beachwood Cafe
And it kills me 'cause I know we've ran out of things we can say 

...

And I get the feeling that you'll never need me again 

Se o Harry cai, todos caímos. Senti ir ao fundo do oceano e ficar desamparada no desconhecido, nas emoções que nunca enfrentei. É assustador o quanto uma música nos invade a alma.

7. To Be So Lonely

I just hope you see me in a little better light
Do you think it's easy being of the jealous kind?
'Cause I miss the shape of your lips
You'll win, it's just a trick
And this is it, so I'm sorry 

...

And I'm just an arrogant son of a bitch
Who can't admit when he's sorry 

Uma forma meio sarcástica de dizer que não nos culpamos pelo fim apesar de admitirmos erros que nos deixaram sozinhos. 

8. She

Lives for the memory
A woman who's just in his head 
And she sleeps in his bed 
While he plays pretend 
So pretend 

Quando vivemos com um ideal na nossa mente que não se encaixa em ninguém à nossa volta. A questão é, quando é que nos vamos abrir a um novo "ideal"?!

9. Sunflower, vol.6

I couldn't want you any more
Kiss in the kitchen like it's a dance floor 

...

I've got your face hung up high in the gallery
I love this shade, sunflower, sunflower
Your flowers just died, plant new seeds in the melody
Let me inside, I wanna get to know you 

Esta música leva-me ao quadro "Le Peintre de Tournesols", não só pela clara referência como pelas cores e pela intenção de transparecer memórias e de querer viver sempre nessas recordações, uma vez que não há chance de se criarem novas.

10. Canyon Moon

Quick pause in conversation, she plays songs I've never heard
An old lover's hippie music, pretends not to know the words
And I keep thinking back to the time under the canyon moon

I'll be gone too long from you 

Sinto uma vibe de Simon & Garfunkel nesta música, pelo jeito folk mas pop que tem presente e pela letra muito alusiva à distância e às viagens.

11. Treat People With Kindness

Maybe, we can
Find a place to feel good
And we can treat people with kindness 

...

Feeling good in my skin
I just keep on dancin 

A música mais alegre do álbum, como se mostrasse a recuperação do Styles e a sua aceitação face à sua vida e estilo. 

12. Fine Line

Put a price on emotion
I'm looking for something to buy
You've got my devotion
But man, I can hate you sometimes 

...

We'll be a fine line
We'll be alright 

Esta sim é a "cereja" no topo do bolo. É o culminar de todas as emoções, como se a tristeza dançasse com a esperança na sala do amor. GENIAL!


@genius @harrystyles

Little Bird
All rights reserved 2017
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started