After Hours - The Weeknd

22/03/2020



1. Alone Again

Together we're alone 

Call me up and I'll send for you
Take me down to your altitude
I don't know if I can be alone again (Alone again)
I don't know if I can sleep alone again (Alone again)
Check my pulse for a second time (A second time)
I took too much, I don't wanna die
 


2. Too Late

I tell myself I should get over you
I said ooh, I know I'd rather be all over you
I'm trying, trying, but I, I just want your body
Riding slow on top of me, girl, on top of me
I want you, babe 

It's way too late, we're on our own 
I made mistakes, I did you wrong, baby 


3. Hardest To Love

And what we had is dead inside, yeah
You're actin' like it's still alive, ayy
And you still wanna make it right, yeah
I know

But I've been the hardest to love
You're tryna let me go, yeah
And I can see it, I can see it 


4. Scared To Live

I hope you know that, I hope you know that
I've been praying that you find yourself
I hope you know that, I hope you know that
We fell apart, right from the start

I should have made you my only


5. Snowchild

She never need a man, she what a man need
So I keep on falling for her daily 

Going on tour is my vacation
Every month another accusation
Only thing I'm phobic of is failing
I was never blessed with any patience
 


6. Escape From LA

They think your kindness is so weak
Know you don't give it up so easy, baby
But you just wanted my attention
You just wanted my affection
You got me tattooed on your mind
You just want me all the time 


7. Heartless

I lost my heart and my mind
I try to always do right
I thought I lost you this time
You just came back in my life
You never gave up on me
I'll never know what you see
I don't do well when alone  


8. Faith

I've been sober for a year, now it's time for me
To go back to my old ways, don't you cry for me
Thought I'd be a better man, but I lied to me and to you 


9. Blinding Lights

Maybe you can show me how to love, maybe
I'm going through withdrawals
You don't even have to do too much
You can turn me on with just a touch, baby
 


10. In Your Eyes

I just pretend that I'm in the dark
I don't regret 'cause my heart can't take a loss
I'd rather be so oblivious
I'd rather be with you 

You always try to hide the pain
You always know just what to say
I always look the other way
I'm blind, I'm blind
In your eyes, you lie, but I don't let it define you 


11. Save Your Tears

You could've asked me why I broke your heart
You could've told me that you fell apart
But you walked past me like I wasn't there
And just pretended like you didn't care 


12. Repeat After Me (Interlude)

You don't love him, you don't love him
You don't love him if you're thinking of me 


13. After Hours

My darkest hours
Girl, I felt so alone inside of this crowded room
Different girls on the floor, distractin' my thoughts of you
I turned into the man I used to be, to be
Put myself to sleep
Just so I can get closer to you inside my dreams 


14. Until I Bleed Out 

Well, I don't wanna touch the sky no more
I just wanna feel the ground when I'm coming down
It's been way too long
And I don't even wanna get high no more
I just want it out of my life 


Little Bird
All rights reserved 2017
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started